Howdy!

A big hello to all those who’ve stopped by from lifehacker. Almost had a heart attack when I checked the stats page and realised that over 4,000 people read what I wrote!! Hope at least a few of you find the site useful and stick around to read more.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

9 Comments on “Howdy!”

  1. harvey rabinowitz Says:

    underline for titles
    arrows for logical sequence of points;Large arrowheads for important points
    boxes to aggegate a groups of thoughts or a topic
    exclamation point to highlight key thoughts (not more than 5% of thoughts.
    double exclamation point for really great ideas.

    i’ve been doing it this way for years. find your way and stick to it but you need at least 5 markers (arrows, boxes, colors etc) as guides.

    and i doodle alot during the boring parts (as much as 80% of the time at some lectures or meetings.

  2. destineeisrad Says:

    thank you for making life less stressful

  3. Najma Says:

    I came here through LifeHacker and thought I’d write you a comment.
    I finished school this year and am going to university this year Inshallah. I have bookmarked your blog and will be a very regular reader as I have been to LifeHacker.
    Now you have a reader from Iraq, never expected that, have you?

    Keep up the good work,
    Najma


  4. Thanks for all the kind comments, guys. It’s great to know that me sitting in my room in Australia typing late in the night (or more often, early in the morning) is useful for others.

    Najma – no, I never expected a reader from Iraq and it’s great to know that despite all the turmoil that I hear about on the news schools and universities are still able to function. I hope your first year goes well – it can be a hard transition to make, school to university, but if you ever have trouble know that it will get easier!

  5. kuwabara02 Says:

    This is a quite nice site, the one you’re running here; lifehacker certainly makes our lives easier.

    I’m also attending law school, here in Mexico. I guess some things don’t change about life in a university, no matter where you live.

    I’ll be checking every time you update.

    Good luck!

  6. Hate_Phones Says:

    Hola,
    Just wanted to leave a comment, I got here through life hacker. The blog looks nice and you have written some really interesting posts. Well I just wanted to stop by and say hi.
    Take Care,
    Doug

  7. shuchetana Says:

    Hi, I just wanted to leave a comment. Congrats on all the traffic from lifehack (i’m one of the traffic ppl!).
    Your comments about taking notes seems helpful, I hope I can put them to use next yr when i start my masters program (ugh!)


  8. graffiti font

    Howdy! | The Potential Blog


  9. toys r us .com\/zhu zhu pets

    Howdy! | The Potential Blog


Leave a Reply

